It’s beginning to look a lot like…

…Christmas!

That’s right. 15 days to go until we open our presents. I think we all should receive something from Santa Claus, no matter how big or small we are. It’s the magic in our hearts that matters most.

I have decorated today my Christmas Tree. I don’t have a natural tree, but a fake one from plastic. That way I can re-use it every year. This year I wanted a classic, tastefull, yet bold Christmas Tree so I only decorated it with red bows made out of ribbons and red, red glittering stars and red Christmas balls. It’s all red, green and I have added white Christmas lights.

After I finished my Christmas tree, I also packed the first gift for a little girl who comes from a poor family and her parents can’t aford it to buy her everything she needs in school, nor to fullfill her wishes. There is an association in the town I live in, called Look Inside, and they gather before Christmas letters from children who come from poor families, then post them on their facebook page and everyone can pick out a kid to be his Santa Claus and by him/her what’s in the letter. I choose this 7 years old girl, called Ioana, who wants to receive from Santa Claus boots, sweets, a doll and some books in which she can draw and color. So Santa Claus (meaning me) had a few things to buy today. It brought me so much joy, I even went ahead and bought her some things she will definetely use at school. I can’t stop thinking of how she will react when she’ll open her present. I even put everything in a huge box and wrapped nicely.

I know some of you might say that people use this time of the year to donate stuff, to buy the poor ones things they need, to do a lot of good deeds and why can’t we be like this all year long, why do we use Christmas to spread this good spirit.

And they are right in some way. We shouldn’t be good only in December. We should not need a holiday to do good deeds and help those in need. We should do it because we care. But I also think that we have this feeling in our hearts that at Christmas we should be doing something to help others because no one should be sad or worried at Christmas. Everyone should be able to enjoy this time of the year, spend it with family and friends and create wonderful memories for the years that come. And then…to think that there are people who will spend Christmas under the clear sky or without a warm dinner.

It’s heartbreaking.

That’s why I think we should help at least one person, ease him a little from his burden and worries at Christmas. Bringing joy at least to one person is already a big step into making this world a better place. At the end of the day, that’s what we all want…to make this world a better, safer place for us and for our children. (even though I don’t have any children, yet.)

20131211-223330.jpg

20131211-223316.jpg

20131211-223303.jpg

20131211-223251.jpg

20131211-223232.jpg

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like…

  1. You have the true Christmas spirit Klaudia, it is a wonderful feeling when you do something for someone less fortunate. I am very familiar with that feeling and I love it more than anything else. Wonderful post 😀

Leave a Reply

