Hannover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the last days I’ve spent in Hamburg, I was actually in Hannover. My friend had taken me to visit a little of Hannover. They haven’t seen it either, so it was a good opportunity for them too. On the day before we made this short journey I’ve found on the internet several photos with the New City Hall of Hannover (you’ll see it bellow in my photos) and I knew that’s the place I want to see and photograph. Unfortunately, the weather wasn’t on our side as it has been quite windy and we had showers., but the good things come for those wait so we had some sunshine at sunset and one of the photos with the City Hall and the lake before it looks amazing and sky is just perfect.

I can’t be thankful enough to my friends for this chance to visit Germany. It was such a great week, I had such a wonderful time. As expected, I was mersmerized by everything I saw in Germany.

On the night before I left, I’ve found in my bed a gift from my friends, a farewell gift. They gave me a book and it has written on it “Einfach nur so!” which means something like “just like that”…a gift for no special reason, just because. When I opened it I saw it had these beautiful fairtytale-like photographs and each of them had a quotes in German. It was the most perfect gift, if there is such thing as most perfect. It was the final piece of puzzle. I don’t know how many of you know, but I had for a year a 365 days of Photography Project in which I posted everyday a photograph I would take on Facebook and I would write on it a quote, mostly motivational, inspiring or something that the photograph would mean to me. So images + quotes were my life for an entire year, that’s why this gift was so perfect. I still keep it on my desk and have a look in it every now and then, to get inspired.

By the way, if you’ve been patient enough to bare with me until now, I would like to ask you a question: what does inspire you? where do you get your inspiration from?

Now I invite you to enjoy the photos bellow, from Hannover. I apologize to my German readers for not writting this on German too, but it’s been more than a month since I returned from Germany and only now I get to write my last post about it. I promise to make it up somehow.

Wish you a pleasent night or a lovely afternoon, depending on you time zone. Stay warm and keep shopping ’cause it’s almost Christmas! 🙂

IMG_8832-001 watermark small IMG_8849-001 watermark small IMG_8855-001 watermark small IMG_8858-001 watermark small IMG_8882-001 watermark small IMG_8904 watermark IMG_8930-001 watermark small IMG_8931-001 watermark small IMG_8935-002 watermark small IMG_8936-001 watermark small IMG_8941-001 watermark small IMG_8945-001 watermark small IMG_8955-001 watermark small IMG_8956-001 watermark small IMG_8976-001 watermark small IMG_8993 watermark small IMG_8996 watermark small IMG_9009-001 watermark small IMG_9011-001 watermark small IMG_9014-001 watermark small IMG_9021-001 watermark small IMG_9037 watermark small

24 thoughts on “Hannover

  1. Omg I really hate you know…Hamburg seems a beautiful place. First photo is so damn perfect, and the one with the waterfall are magic. e your work…and the fact that you I love your work, and the places you have visit are interesting.

Leave a Reply

