The sky at night

IMG_1230-001

 

I made this photo last night, after midnight. It’s a 30seconds exposure, iso 6400, F/7,1 and not as sharp as I would have wanted. I had to switch my lens to manual focus, turned it to what I thouht was infinite and went from there. Now I’m not sure if at 30seconds there is a movement in the night sky so that I could explain the lack of focus or it’s just me that I haven’t focused in a correct way. This is something I will still have to investigate, but if some of you know this please let me know ­čÖé I’m always open to critiques and advices. ┬áI even wonder if it’s better to find a still object, focus on that one and then create a long exposure with the night sky behind it. I also plan to try long exposure with a 50mm lens and a lower f.

Since I’m so into night sky photography lately I’ll have to buy a remote as well for next year. Sometimes 30seconds is just not enough.

Feel free to drop here any thoughts you might have regarding night shots.

6 thoughts on “The sky at night

  1. Pam├óntul orbiteaz─â ├«n jurul propriei axe, ├«n timp ce orbiteaz─â o stea, iar steaua respectiv─â perind─â printr-o galaxie care la r├óndul ei se plimb─â ├«ntr-un Univers ce se dilat─â constant ├«mpreun─â cu spa┼úiul ┼či timpul, ├«ntr-o mare de alte posibile Universuri. 30 de secunde umane ├«nseamn─â mult dac─â prive┼čti lucrurile din astfel de perspectiv─â.

    1. Woaw! M-ai lasat fara cuvinte.. Daca privesti lucrurile asa.
      Depinde mult din punctul cui de vedere vedem lucrurile. Eu m-am gandit la mine si la fotografia mea, 30 de sec mi se parea mult ca timp de asteptare sa vad rezultatul, dar in acelasi timp putin pentru ca as fi vrut mai multe date vizibile in imagine ­čÖé

      1. Tocmai deta┼čarea de noi ne ajut─â s─â schimb─âm perspectiva, ┼či chiar dac─â pentru o frac┼úiune de secund─â, s─â ne conect─âm cu esen┼úa pulberii noastre stelare ce ne zace-n sine. Bucuros s─â v─âd c─â mai exist─â oameni care nu uit─â s─â-┼či priveasc─â, cu un sim┼ú al umilit─â┼úii, str─âmo┼čii, din c├ónd ├«n c├ónd.

Leave a Reply

