Home..

DSCF0044-001 small

What does ‘home’ mean to you? What do you associate it with?

Is it a certain feeling? A place? Maybe some people?

I find myself in a strange moment of my life. I’m moving again, even though last year at this time I’ve moved in the apartment I’m in today. Tomorrow, I’ll have a new ‘home’. In 2012 I’ve moved again, and in 2011 as well.

My first ‘home’ was my parent’s house which, sadly, is not anymore a place I can call ‘my home’. Of course, I love to go there, for my parents sake, for all the memories I still have, but I can’t call it my own place.

Living in a rented place and having to move often (once a year I find is often enough) is not pleasant at all and one loses the sense of home. That’s how I feel right now, right in this moment. I feel like I have no home. I do not have a place of my own, to belong to. Most of my stuff is packed and tomorrow morning my parents are coming over ’cause they have a car and will help me move.

Buying an apartment is way too expensive and I’m not thinking about now. Β It’s not on my priorities list, even though I feel the way I feel now. In a week or so I know I’ll get used to the new place. It’s just that I really needed to get this feeling out in the world.

Maybe a few of you will understand what I’m saying/feeling or even relate to my situation.

I’m a very confident and quite optimist person. I imagine for myself a bright future, bright in the sense of a balanced life, grateful, whole. No matter how hard it may get at some point, it will be alright πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Home..

  1. It takes time but sooner or later you will own a home or apartment you will be happy for a while, then when you get to be my age and have owned a home for 40 years you will get to the point where you can’t wait to sell it Klaudia, LOL. I am at a state where I don’t want to own anything πŸ˜€

  2. For me, home is in the heart – this voice that tells me that all is well and that I am loved.
    It is easier for me though, to hear that voice when I am in a place where I feel safe. A physical place which mirrors the inner home. πŸ˜‰

    I hope that you are finding access to that inner home – especially in moving times like these. And I am wishing you that this inner home is radiating from the inside to reflect and create a safe space on the outside which you can call your home, too. Who knows, maybe the new appartement is exactly the place where you can settle for a while (definitely longer than 12 months!)?!

    I love the snail image. Very sweet!

    Sending much love and sunshine,
    Steffi

    1. Thank you very much for your comment. I truly appreciate it! πŸ™‚
      After two days, in which I already have most of my stuff unpacked, it starts to look as ‘home’ and I feel much better.
      That’s what I hope too, that this time it will remain my home longer than 2 months.

      You’re right, it’s much more important to have that feeling inside and try to reflects no matter where my are. All change, all of the feelings come from inside πŸ™‚

      Wish you a pleasent day.

  3. I used to be in your shoes. I had to move a lot…but now I have a home.In which from time to time I feel like home. But home for me is still my parents home. Usually for me home is where is my family and my friends. That’s my “home sweet home”

Leave a Reply

