Don’t you worry child

Last weekend I was asked to attend a boy’s second birthday as a photographer. There were around 15 kids and their parents and I guess you all know how kids are full of energy and like to run around. After two hours of shooting I wanted to go home and sleep :))

I want to share with you one of the photographs from that evening. I loved it since the moment I saw it on my camera.

It gives me the sensation that I captured an intimate moment between a grandmother and her grandson. It’s delicate, sensitive. I almost feel the protection of the grandmother, I can hear her whisper “Don’t worry, everything’s going to be alright.”

IMG_2604 b&w watermark small

6 thoughts on “Don’t you worry child

Leave a Reply

