Apus irlandez

Era necesar sa fotografiez si apusul in Irlanda. I-am propus prietenei mele sa ne plimbam intr-una din seri prin Cork, sa pot fotografia raul care traverseaza orasul (Lee) si poate surprind si cateva reflectii in apa.

Norocul mi-a suras. Dupa ce mi-a aratat ‘English market’-ul, primaria si alte cateva cladiri impunatoare, ne-am intors inspre rau pentru ca cerul incepea sa se ‘aprinda’. Veti vedea in fotografii cat de frumosi erau norii in nuante rozalii.

Majoritatea fotografiilor, in special cele cu raul, sunt expuneri lungi. Am asezat aparatul de fotografiat pe marginea podului (era suficient de lata) sau pe bordura unde era suficient de dreapta. Din pacate, era singura posibilitate sa scot cateva expuneri lungi, caci trepiedul meu era in Romania.

Simt ca trebuie sa mentionez si faptul ca fotografiile sunt putin editate, la nivel de culori/nuante. Sunt mai intense decat in imaginile originale. As fi putut sa le postez pe cele originale, dar mereu simt ca trebuie sa plusez putin, sa infrumusetez fotografia pentru a crea un efect mai puternic. O fotografia nu va reusit niciodata sa inlocuiasca trairea acelui moment in care s-a facut fotografia. Datorita simturilor mele, experienta acelui moment a fost mult mai intens iar o fotografie prezentata voua direct din aparat simt ca nu se apropie destul de ceea ce am trait eu.

Bucurati-va de fotografiile mele si de aceasta duminica frumoasa!

 

 

[EN]

On a Friday, my friend wanted to show me around the city. If you remember, I have showed you a few posts ago some photos of a wonderful store in Cork.Β  On that same day, we went to the English Market, we’ve passed by the city hall. I have also seen a lot of beautiful churches in Cork.

I wanted to photograph a sunset in Ireland, so by the time the clouds got all colored in pink shades I told my friend to return to the main street were river Lee flows and there’s a beautiful view of the city behind it. You will notice that the photographs of the sunset and river are long exposures. I didn’t had my tripod with me in Ireland so I had to use the edge of the bridge or margin of the riverbed. Of course, I have taken a lot of shots until I got these right. I was also a bit afraid to not have my camera fall into the river.

I need to let you know that my photographs are most of the time edited. At least, color and contrast level. I feel like I need to add extra pep to have the viewer stop for a second and try to make him feel what I have felt in that moment. I know an image cannot replace the experience or what I have felt. Because of our senses, we feel so many things in certain moments and a photograph can only express part of that.

Enjoy my photographs and this beautiful Sunday!

 

A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
English Market in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Narrow street in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Church in the light of sunset in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset over the river Lee in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset over the river Lee in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset over the river Lee in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset over the river Lee in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset over the river Lee in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset over the river Lee in Cork, Ireland
A-walk-through-Cork
Sunset over the river Lee in Cork, Ireland
15 thoughts on “Apus irlandez

  1. Edited or not the pictures are awesome! You have talent and also you have visited some lovely place, and you have what to share with us. I truly love all this pica, I can’t have a favorite!:)

Leave a Reply

