Reflections

In the attempt of keeping this blog alive here I am writing again a few words.

For a while now I kept thinking if I should give up adding my watermark on my photographs. Besides from a design perspective, I barely see any reason.

I even have a good reason not to use my watermark. Depending on the size of the image and on how it is oriented (landscape or portrait), I never seen to be able to have the same watermark size on 5 consecutive photos. This is annoying when I post them here for example and I scroll down through them. There is a big size difference especially between a watermark on a portrait oriented and a landscape oriented photo.

Recently, I have printed around 80 photographs to have them in an album I received for Christmas. Not one of the photographs had the watermark visible entirely, they all had it cut in someway because I always add the watermark in one of the corners. Now I know that I didn’t go to the most pro print shop either, nor did I ask if the corner will be cut off.

Anyway, I’ll try it without for a while. I will only keep adding it on my photos that I take for my two blogger friends Smaranda and Mihaela.

The bellow photos were taken yesterday. The sky looked perfect to photograph this building. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

Reflections (2)
Reflection
Reflections (3)
Reflection
Reflections (4)
Reflection
Reflections (5)
Reflection
Reflections (2) b&w
Reflection
Reflection
Staircase illusion

.

6 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Pfff I love this pictures!!! I told you many times, you are talented! You see little details, that we don’t see. I love this pictures, they give me a feeling of mastery, dunno why. Regarding your watermark, dunno what to say, it’s your work and I think you should add your signature, so people would know who did that picture!

  2. Ah, those are, once more, beautiful images dear Klaudia! โค

    I'm sorry to read that you have issues with the watermark. But at least I now know that I'm not the only one who finds the process of getting the copyright onto images annoying. Yet, in the age of Pinterest, Facebook & co it easily happens that the information of who took the picture gets lost, when not visible on the photo. So I guess it depends on how important this is for the artist…

    Oh, as it is already after midnight and we are both fans of Ireland:
    Lร SHONA FHร‰ILE PรDRAIG – HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Much love,
    Steffi

    1. Hi Steffi ๐Ÿ™‚
      I have forgotten all about St. Patrick ๐Ÿ™‚ but I am all glad about the good weather I have since a few days and they days are growing longer ๐Ÿ˜€
      I think that even if I keep adding my watermark people could still use my photos without my permission and just erase the watermark or cut the photo. It happened to me me twice that they used my portraits without any credit and they just cropped the lower part of the photo.

      For me it’s more important the feeling I have when I create and edit the photograph than becoming a well known artist.

      Wish you a lovely day my dear! ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Yes, I hear you – regarding both, the weather and the watermark. Currently I still put mine in. But it somehow feels more and more like a nuisance rather than part of a creative process. Maybe it’s time to open to the new… ๐Ÿ™‚
        A wonderful day to you, to! And beware the leprechauns… โ˜˜ โ˜˜ โ˜˜ ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. OK, good to see this post, even though I am 3 days late in getting to it. But watermark or no, these are very strong images. While up-looking images of glass fronted buildings are relatively common this is the first time I’ve seen the incorporation of the natural world (the trees) in the image. Excellent work, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

