Rest your soul in mono

Spring in March.

Man sitting on a bench in the park, enjoying a few minutes of peace, of sunlight, of birds singing their happiness. Maybe their happiness will become his happiness. Hopefully the sorrow of past winter will start fading.

My soul is heavy too. Long winter nights. Cold days.

I need a new song, any Spring song to cheer up my inside. I can’t remember the smell of nature from last year, but I know it feelsย divine.

Rest your soul
Rest your soul
7 thoughts on “Rest your soul in mono

  1. Excellent! Two posts before the 19th of March. You have more than fulfilled your part of the deal. This is a very nice image, especially the use of the repeating patterns. I hope you find the song to cheer you. But in that vein, I would remind you that tomorrow is the day of the equinox, the day that in many ancient cultures symbolizes the start of a new cycle of life.

      1. Yes, very cool. The solar eclipse is a little far away (Greenland) to see from here, but the Triple Play is still impressive. We’ll have a partial lunar eclipse here on April 4th and a full lunar eclipse on September 28th which will also be one of those Super Moons. Hopefully there will be clear weather that night. Have a great day.

  2. A very soothing image, indeed, dear Klaudia! I love the light coming through the trees.

    Here are two versions of a German spring song from Mr. Wolfgang A. Mozart himself. They always cheer me up:

    I hope you don’t mind that I took your call for a new song literally… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Did you notice the solar eclipse, today? Here we could experience it quite nicely.
    Happy Spring Equinox!

    Much love,
    Steffi

    1. Hi Steffi,

      Thank you for the song ๐Ÿ˜€ Can’t wait for May, it’s my favorite time of the year, it’s not too warm or cold and most flowers are bloomed. It is also my birthday in May!
      I have seen the solar eclipse, I was at work but one of my colleagues had special sunglasses so we were all able to see the eclipse even it was only partially visible in Romania ๐Ÿ™‚

      Wish you a lovely start in the week!

Leave a Reply

