New York – Nature (II)

This second post with my photographs from New York is more nature related. I had to take some time, look around and find some birds, grass, trees or anything which would imply spending time outside, but not surrounded by never-ending tall buildings.

Some of the photographs are taken in the Carl Schurtz park, some in Central Park and the butterflies I photographed in the Museum of National History. While I was there they had a butterfly exhibition and this was one of the highlights of my visit there. Another highlight was the visit at the museum. I absolutely loved it and recommend it to everyone.

 

Hope you enjoy this series as much as you did the first one! 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “New York – Nature (II)

  1. Thank you for sharing this beautiful series of images, dear Klaudia.
    I probably enjoyed this one even more than the first one. From a photographic point of view both posts are wonderful in their own way – and I actually enjoyed both of them. It just seems that, personally, I simply enjoy motives of nature more than city skylines. Especially, when considering the adventure it means to find such motives in the city.
    But, of course, a photographic review of New York City would not be complete without images of the skyscrapers. The latter, at least, made up most of my own impression when I visited the Big Apple many years ago.
    Much love,
    Steffi

    1. Thank you Stefanie for your kind comment!
      I strongly agree with you – I am also always more attracted to nature, than cityscapes. This is also the reason why on my second weekend I seeked a refugee in one of the parks near by.

      Wish you a great start in the week!

Leave a Reply

