2017 Photography challenge

Happy New Year! May 2017 bring you all that you wish for!

I had this thought for a while, to start a photography project, but one that doesn’t require my attention every single day. I came across this idea of a 52 week photography challenge and a couple of days ago found this article on PetaPixel with themes for each week. That’s when I decided to go for it.

The reason why I want to do this project is because it helps to constantly take photos since there is a them assigned to each week of the year, but it doesn’t require extensive work as only one photograph is needed per week. Lately, I have neglected my hobby so this would be a good way to practice more. It also helps improve certain skills, both technical and artistic.

A couple of years ago, I also did a 365 days of photography project and it was intense, but it was worth it in the end to the very last piece. I am very proud of what I did back then, but now I have a family to take care of. At that time I was single and had a lot of free time. As they say, everything has to be done at it’s time.

Probably at the end of each I will post my photograph of the week along with the theme.

If you also feel inspired to do something similar, have a look at the article that I read a few days ago: Shoot This 52 Week Photo Challenge in 2017 to Improve Your Skills

img_6271-001-low

 

3 thoughts on “2017 Photography challenge

Leave a Reply

