Week 7 – Story: Forgotten

Last week’s theme was ‘forgotten’, basically to tell the story of something forgotten. I have to admit this time I didn’t give it much thought, I just went out there (it so happened that it snowed the night before) and I knew I have to find my story.

As I was walking through the park in my hometown, I saw this old lady carrying her bags on bicycle and her head down, as if she had lots to think about. The sight of her reminded me of my grandparents, who are no longer alive. They passed away while I was still young and I realized that I kind of forget to remember them. They are…forgotten.

I believe that we must cherish more the people we have around us, especially our family member and remember them. Even if it’s only in our thoughts. The world would be a better place if only everyone cared more.

 

img_6968

One thought on “Week 7 – Story: Forgotten

Leave a Reply

