Wanderlust

Sometimes things come back to you. Sometimes because you miss them hard enough.

I’ve been away yesterday all day long with some friends into the mountains, at a 2:30 hours away driving place. We’ve picked a short route (2h) and went tracking. It was a lovely walk through the forest, there was some climbing too, but not too difficult.

I have enjoyed it to the fullest.

Today I kept saying to my friends how badly I want to go back. Or not back, but to experience more of these things and suddenly I asked myself what is it actually that keeps me wanting to go back to nature so badly?

After a few hours of thinking about it between a photo shooting, some gossip, dinner, an argue with my parents and watching a movie and came to the conclusion that I love nature because it is so damn simple. We, as humans, we tend to complicate things, even if we don’t want to.

In nature, everything happens for a very logic reason. Everything just is, nothing is fair or unfair. No one asks questions, no one wants to know “why” or “when” or “how”. As a quote says it “nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished”. Why can’t this be for humans as well?… here i am, asking again the questions.

When in nature you get to be yourself, you feel free, happy for no reason, you work your ass to climb that mountain and get rewarded with the most spectacular view, front row seat. How in the world could there be anything better than this ??

I think I’ve found a new passion. (And I could use a boyfriend who has the same passion)

Hope you’ll enjoy the photos as much as I enjoyed the day!

Muntele Mic

Muntele Mic

Tall trees

Into the forest

Cuntu Weather Station

Cuntu Weather Station

Cuntu Weather Station Cuntu Weather Station

View from the Cuntu Weather Station View from the Cuntu Weather Station

Dark Forest

Stormy skies

Tarcu Mountains Tarcu Mountains Tarcu Mountains Tarcu Mountains Tarcu Mountains

16 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. Great post Klaudia! I hiked up through the Austrian Alps years ago. After hours of climbing, the rewards were astonishing views and being able to sit and think in complete and absolute silence. You are right; thinking back, there is nothing in the world better than that 🙂
    Number 11, deep in the forest, is my favourite. It’s a really beautiful photo.

    1. wow, Austrian Alps, that’s something 🙂 I only climbed until 2000m, it takes some practice to go for so high mountains 😉
      I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. Have a nice day! 🙂

  2. Looks like it was a nice day. Wish I could have hiked with you! I think I need to return to Romania. So beautiful.

      1. I thought about your part of the world for my trip this year, but I am instead returning to South America. Too many great places to choose from! I’ll just look forward to your photos for now.

      2. There;s a lot to see in the entire world 🙂 we live on such a beautiful planet full of diversity. Hope you’ll share on you’re blog you’re experience in South America.

        Glad to have you as a follower! Have a nice day 🙂

Leave a comment